Skip to main content

Anne Petersen, a former deputy director of the National Science Foundation, is research professor at the Center for Human Growth and Development at the University of Michigan. Earlier she served as Deputy Director of the Center for Behavioral Sciences at Stanford University.

Irwin Jacobs, the co-founder and former chief executive of Qualcomm, chairs the board of the Salk Institute.  He is a member of the National Academy of Engineering, a fellow of the IEEE, and a recipient of the National Medal of Technology and Innovation.

Chancellor emeritus, San Diego Community College District, Augie Gallego is a former chair of the American Council on Education, and the American Association of Community Colleges. He chaired the College Board’s National Commission on Community Colleges and participates in the Salzburg Seminar.

A former teacher, principal, and school director in international schools in Venezuela and Spain, Dr. Cordeiro became the Dammeyer Distinguished Professor of Global Leadership and Education at the University of San Diego (USD) in 2016. From 1998—2015 she served as USD’s Dean of the School of Leadership and Education Sciences.

Dr. Brothers, a former undersecretary for science and technology of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, is the CEO of NuWave, a recognized leader in providing anticipatory intelligence and advanced data analytics to the defense, intelligence and private sectors for over 20 years.

Subscribe to Board